Daily Star logoSports
Bacolod City, PhilippinesWednesday, July 4, 2012
Front Page
Negros Oriental
Star Business
Police Beat
Star Life
People & Events
Classified Ads
YBAC turn-over
rites set July 7

The new set of officers of Your Basketball Athletic Association (YBAC) will officially receive their mandate on July 7 during the turn over ceremony set in a resort in Hinoba-an, a press release from the group said.

Led by its new president Bong Ibe, the 2012-2013 YBAC officers will supervise the staging of the club’s 3rd Conference that will start on the third week of this month at the West Negros University Gym.

Joining Ibe in the new set of officers are: Edwin Fregil, vice-president; Jake Azucena, secretary; Pete Apura, treasurer; Narsing Galang, auditor); Board of Directors – Nonoy Tan, Nonoy Pacheco, Joenel Anico and Rene Villacanas; Rolly Buenaflor, ex-officio; Jun Ballesteros, chairman, Membership Committee; and Membership Committee members –Nelson Siaco, Danny Chua and Noel Morancil.

Meanwhile, the four teams that are expected to join in the 3rd YBAC Conference this year are Spaghetti Haus, Team White, Team Red and Team Gold, the press release said.

Spaghetti Haus will be bannered by Ian Locsin, Garcia, Marlon Caballero, Co, Wilbert Amoy, Joel Togle, Eric Abanilla, Mawie Carreon, A. Rosal, Dazo, and Rey Magno with Jake Azucena and Oscar Aquino as coaches and Jun Ballesteros and Edwin Fregil as team managers.

Joining the White team are: Rem delos Reyes, Edmund Inventor, Raymart Pandayunan, Ritchie Yanson, Gershon Sipe, P. Ramis, B. Ramos, Lito Diolaso, Gino Amantillo, Mayo Salazar, N. Ko, and Art Memoria with Inocencio Tan as coach and Noel Moracil and Danny Chua as team managers.

The Buenaflor-mentored Red team will be spearheaded by Mario Reyes, Bong Ibe, Arnel Lapore, N. Soquiña, Randy Pudadera, Nelson Siaco, Agustin Javarro, Nonoy Pacheco, N. dela Cruz, Robert Capalar, N. Valenzuela, and newcomer Peter Reyes, with Carlos Centeno as co-manager.

Under the banner of Gold team of Pete Apura and Rene Villacanas are Eugene Tsai, Ernie Castillo, Edgard Gallo, Narciso Galang, Coco Rodrigo, Nathaniel Bacaron, Paul Fernandez, E. Cañete, Joenel Anico, R. Siolboro and Sam Cordova. Also seeing action for the team are team managers O. Au and V. Javelosa.*

back to top


ButtonToyota-Bacolod stays undefeated
ButtonSharp Aquos rules Suppliers bowlfest
ButtonYBAC turn-over rites set July 7